Information about
the Thiersee Valley

 

... finally on holiday in the Thiersee Valley, a paradise of natural beauty.

Thiersee, between Kufstein and Bavaria. Leave everyday life behind you, enjoy unspoiled nature and spend the most beautiful days of the year with your family. This is what the Thiersee Valley, a hiking and family resort, only a few kilometres from Kufstein, invites you to.

Thiersee offers its guests many opportunities to spend an interesting holiday, during every season of the year. In the summer the crystal clear and pleasantly warm lake invites you to swim, paddle, dive, take out a rowing or pedal boat and go fishing. You can either walk around the lake or rest and relax at the lakeside.

Other leisure-time opportunities:

Volleyball, tennis, crazy golf, bike paths, jogging, children’s playground, horse carriage rides, mountain and herbal walks with a guide, short walks, long hikes, mountain tours on foot or on the mountain bike for big and small, young and old, will let you forget about everyday life. Thiersee is an ideal starting point for many excursions and sightseeing trips, e.g. to Kufstein, the Kaisergebirge mountain range, Kitzbühel, the Ziller Valley, Innsbruck, Salzburg, the Großglockner High Alpine Road and many more.

Thiersee in the winter:
Interesting and varied skiing areas for all skill levels are easily and quickly accessible. There are skiing and snowboarding courses for big and small, for beginners and experienced skiers and snowboarders, and guided skiing tours.

An illuminated toboggan-run provides for great sledging fun. Cross-country skiing tracks, snowshoe hiking through a winter paradise of breathtaking beauty, romantic horse carriage rides and torch-lit walks as well as ice skating and ice curling on the frozen lake await you.

For further information visit   http://tourismus.thiersee.at

... endlich Ferien im Naturparadies Thierseetal.

Thiersee zwischen Kufstein und Bayern. Den Alltag hinter sich lassen, intakte Natur genießen und mit der Familie die schönsten Tage im Jahr verbringen. Dazu ladet das Thierseetal alle ein, ein Wander- und Familiengebiet nur wenige Kilometer von Kufstein entfernt.

Thiersee bietet seinen Gästen zu allen Jahreszeiten vielfältige Möglichkeiten, ihren Urlaub attraktiv zu gestalten. Im Sommer lädt der glasklare See mit seinen angenehmen Badetemperaturen zum Schwimmen, Plantschen, Tauchen, Rudern, Tretboot-Fahren und Angeln ein. Rund um den See können Sie spazieren oder sich erholen und relaxen.

Weitere Freizeitangebote:

Volleyball, Tennis, Minigolf ,Radwege, Joggen, Kinderspielplatz Kutschenfahrten, geführte Berg- und Kräuterwanderungen, kleine Spaziergänge, ausgedehnte Wanderwege, Bergtouren zu Fuß oder mit dem Mountenbike für Groß und Klein/Jung und Alt, lassen den Alltag vergessen. Thiersee ist ein guter Ausgangspunkt für sämtliche Ausflugsziele und Sehenswürdigkeiten, z.B. Kufstein, das Kaisergebirge, Kitzbühel,das Zillertal, Innsbruck, Salzburg, die Großglocknerhochalpenstrasse und vieles mehr.

Thiersee im Winter:
Abwechslungsreiche Schigebiete für alle Ansprüche sind leicht und schnell erreichbar.Es gibt Schi- und Snowboardkurse für Groß und Klein, Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene, geführte Schitouren.

Eine beleuchtete Rodelbahn lädt Sie zu einer tollen Rodelpartie ein. Eine Langlaufloipe, Schneeschuh-Wanderungen durch ein atemberaubendes Winterparadies, verträumte Pferdekutschenfahrten und romantische Fackelwanderungen, sowie Eislaufen und Eisstockschießen auf dem zugefrorenen See warten auf Sie.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter http://www.kufstein.com